Visa for Kyrgyzstan

Passports for Kyrgyzstan
If you travel to Kyrgyzstan you need a passport for three months from date of entry required by all nationals referred to in the chart above.

Visas for Kyrgyzstan

Visas are Require by all nationals referred to in the chart above except the following: 

(a) 1. nationals of Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Poland, Romania, Slovak Republic and Slovenia travelling as tourists (provided they are permanent residents of their country); 
(b) transit passengers continuing their journey by the same or first connecting aircraft within 48 hours, provided holding onward or return documentation and not leaving the airport. 

Note: We advice that nationals not referred to in the chart above are advised to contact the embassy to check visa requirements.

Visa Note
(a) Nationals of Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, the UK and the USA can now obtain a tourist visa on arrival at Manas International Airport. (b) Nationals of the countries referred to in the chart above may apply for a visa valid for one month or less without providing a letter of support from Kyrgyzstan (except countries who do not require a visa, as listed above, and nationals of Estonia, Hungary, Latvia and Lithuania, who do need to provide an invitation letter). (c) All nationals (except nationals of the UK) are required to register with the department for visas and registration within three days of arrivals, hotels will normally carry out this service for their guests.

Types of Visa and Cost
All visas are now multiple-entry: £50 (one month); £100 (six months); £140 (one year). Transit: £20 (120 hours); £35 (double-entry). Express: double the price.

Up to three months from date of issue.

Applications to:
Consulate (or consular section at embassy);

Working Days Required
Three; one for Express visa applications.